conference committees


conference chair

Sujeet Chaudhuri University of Waterloo sujeet@uwaterloo.ca


steering committee

Lot Shafai (Chair) University of Manitoba Lot.Shafai@umanitoba.ca
Ali Safavi-Naeini (Co-Chair) University of Waterloo safavi@uwaterloo.ca
Yahia Antar Royal Military College antar-y@rmc.ca
Greg Bridges University of Manitoba Gregory.Bridges@umanitoba.ca
George Eleftheriades University of Toronto gelefth@ece.utoronto.ca
Ian Jeffrey University of Manitoba Ian.Jeffrey@umanitoba.ca
Ahmed Kishk Concordia University kishk@encs.concordia.ca
Joe LoVetri University of Manitoba Joe.LoVetri@umanitoba.ca
Dave Michelson University of British Columbia davem@ece.ubc.ca
Pedram Mousavi University of Alberta pmousavi@ualberta.ca
Hisamatsu Nakano Hosei University hymat@hosei.ac.jp
Langis Roy University of Ontario Institute of Technology Langis.Roy@uoit.ca
Abdel Sebak Concordia University abdo@ece.concordia.ca
Cyrus Shafai University of Manitoba Cyrus.Shafai@umanitoba.ca
Shahed Shahir University of Waterloo sshahir@uwaterloo.ca


technical program committee

Ali Safavi-Naeini (Chair) University of Waterloo safavi@uwaterloo.ca
Lot Shafai (Co-Chair) University of Manitoba Lot.Shafai@umanitoba.ca
Pedram Mousavi (Co-Chair) University of Alberta pmousavi@ualberta.ca
Zhizhang (David) Chen Dalhousie University zdchen@dal.ca
Michel Clénet DRDC Michel.Clenet@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
Mojgan Daneshmand University of Alberta mojgan@ece.ualberta.ca
Tayeb Denidni INRS denidni@emt.inrs.ca
Karu P. Esselle Macquarie University karu.esselle@mq.edu.au
Eric Gill Memorial University ewgill@mun.ca
Weimin Huang Memorial University weimin@mun.ca
Dustin Isleifson University of Manitoba Dustin.Isleifson@umanitoba.ca
Ian Jeffrey University of Manitoba Ian.Jeffrey@umanitoba.ca
Saeed Latif University of South Alabama slatif@southalabama.edu
Hamed Majedi University of Waterloo ahmajedi@uwaterloo.ca
Raafat Mansour University of Waterloo rrmansour@uwaterloo.ca
Adam Mehrabani John Hopkins University ammehra1@jhu.edu
Dave Michelson University of British Columbia davem@ece.ubc.ca
Puyan Mojabi University of Manitoba Puyan.Mojabi@umanitoba.ca
Sima Noghanian University of North Dakota sima.noghanian@engr.und.edu
Vladimir Okhmatovski University of Manitoba Vladimir.Okhmatovski@umanitoba.ca
Maria Pour University of Alabama maria.pour@ual.edu
Atabak Rashidian Peraso Technologies Inc. at.rashidian@gmail.com
George Shaker University of Waterloo gshaker@uwaterloo.ca
Zhongxiang Shen NTU Singapore ezxshen@ntu.edu.sg
Aidin Taeb University of Waterloo ataeb@uwaterloo.ca
Rodney Vaughan Simon Fraser University rodney_vaughan@sfu.ca
Ying Wong University of Ontario Institute of Technology Ying.Wong@uoit.ca


conference registrar and publications

Shelly Girardin ANTEM Inc. antem@umanitoba.ca
Chris Schroeder University of Waterloo cschroeder@uwaterloo.ca


publicity

Pedram Mousavi University of Alberta pmousavi@ualberta.ca
George Shaker University of Waterloo gshaker@uwaterloo.ca


awards

Raafat Mansour, (Joint-chair) University of Waterloo rrmansour@uwaterloo.ca
Mojgan Daneshmand, (Joint-chair) University of Alberta mojgan@ece.ualberta.ca
Mohammad Zarifi University of British Columbia Mohammad.Zarifi@ubc.ca


finance

Lot Shafai University of Manitoba Lot.Shafai@umanitoba.ca
Sujeet Chaudhuri University of Waterloo sujeet@uwaterloo.ca


local arrangements

Chris Schroeder University of Waterloo cschroeder@uwaterloo.ca
Shahed Shahir University of Waterloo sshahir@uwaterloo.ca
Aidin Taeb University of Waterloo ataeb@uwaterloo.ca


invited speakers and special sessions

Ali Safavi-Naeini University of Waterloo safavi@uwaterloo.ca
Ahmed Kishk Concordia University kishk@encs.concordia.ca
George Shaker University of Waterloo gshaker@uwaterloo.ca


sponsorships and exhibitors

Dave Dietz University of Waterloo ddietz@uwaterloo.ca
Ian Jeffrey University of Manitoba Ian.Jeffrey@umanitoba.ca
Gholamreza Rafi University of Waterloo ghrafi@uwaterloo.ca
Nagula Sangery University of Waterloo nsangery@uwaterloo.ca


URSI summer school

Dave Michelson University of British Columbia davem@ece.ubc.ca
Puyan Mojabi University of Manitoba Puyan.Mojabi@umanitoba.ca


IEEE liaison

Shahed Shahir University of Waterloo sshahir@uwaterloo.ca


URSI liaison

Yahia Antar Royal Military College antar-y@rmc.ca


student volunteers

Aiden Taeb University of Waterloo ataeb@uwaterloo.ca


 ANTEM Conference Inc.                                                                                                                                            Contact:  antem@umanitoba.ca